SSWSC logo square no background.png

Champions on the Mountain


U.S. Snowboarder of the Year!

SSWSC alum Mick Dierdorff was on top of the world, literally, winning the World Championships in snowboardcross and following that up with another world title in team snowboardcross. His amazing season earned him honors as U.S. Ski & Snowboard’s snowboarder of the year! 

Sprint Heast s 1.4.18-18 - Noel 108.jpg

Four Years, Four Women

For the fourth straight year, a SSWSC female mogul skier made the U.S. Ski Team. Kenzie Radway joined fellow SSWSC High Performance Moguls program alumni Jaelin Kauf, Olivia Giaccio, and Avital Shimko (pictured) with a U.S. Ski Team call up.

Kenzie won the NorAm Moguls Tour title and skied in her first World Cup at Lake Placid. Congrats also to Jaelin who finished the season ranked second overall in the World Cup standings and collected two national titles! 

XC History Made

Cross Country  history was made in 2018, when  five SSWSC cross country skiers earned spots on NCAA ski teams. It was a particularly good year for NCAA placements, but advancing skiers to NCAA squads has been a regular affair for the SSWSC cross country program. However, no SSWSC skier had yet earned a spot on the U.S. National Team until Noel Keeffe (bib 108 in photo) achieved the feat this year buoyed by a sprint podium at the U.S. National Championships and a 12th place finish at the Junior World Championships in Lahti, Finland. 


Three NCAA All-Americans

This trio of former SSWSC skiers skied brilliantly at NCAA Championships in Stowe, VT, and were named 2019 NCAA


Jett Seymour – University of Denver, Alpine

2019 NCAA Slalom Champion

Alex Barounos – University of New Mexico, Alpine

Finn O’Connell – University of Vermont, Cross Country

SSWSC Alumni on U.S. National Teams

U.S. Alpine Ski Team 

Jett Seymour, Trey Seymour

U.S. Freestyle Ski Team

Jaelin Kauf, Olivia Giaccio,

Avital Shimko

U.S. Nordic Combined Team

Taylor Fletcher, Jasper Good,

Grant Andrews

U.S. Ski Jumping Teams

Nita Englund, Logan Sankey,

Annika Belshaw, Decker Dean

U.S. Snowboarding Team

Arielle Gold, Taylor Gold, Nik Baden, Mick Dierdorff, Rosie Mancari, AJ Muss

SSWSC at World Championships

Mick Dierdorff – Snowboarding –

(2x Gold Medalist)

Arielle Gold – Snowboarding

Maggie Carrigan – Snowboarding

Millie Bonjiorno – Snowboarding

Cody Winters – Snowboarding

Robby Burns - Snowboarding

Jaelin Kauf – Moguls – (Silver Medalist)

Olivia Giaccio – Moguls

Taylor Fletcher – Nordic Combined

Jasper Good – Nordic Combined

Grant Andrews – Nordic Combined

Nita Englund – Ski Jumping

SSWSC at Junior World Championships

Jett Seymour – Alpine

Waverly Gebhardt – Cross Country

Noel Keeffe – Cross Country

Riley Jacobs – Freeskiing

Landon Wendler – Moguls

Jamie Behan – Snowboarding

Winston Vaughan – Snowboarding

Nate True – Snowboarding

Cody Winters – Snowboarding

Annika Belshaw – Ski Jumping

Tess Arnone – Nordic Combined

Decker Dean – Ski Jumping

Canden Wilkinson – Ski Jumping

Niklas Malacinski – Nordic Combined